Nikolay Gryazin finished preparation for WRC Rally Portugal

Nikolay Gryazin finished preparation for WRC Rally Portugal
Nikolay Gryazin finished preparation for WRC Rally Portugal
The Russian driver had three-day tests last weekend, preparing for the first gravel stage of the World Championship in his career.

WRC A large test program devoted to preparation for Portuguese and Italian WRC rallies ended with a pre-event session in Sardinia. Nikolay Gryazin and Dmitry Lebedik (who replaced Yaroslav Fedorov during the tests) drove over 300 km.
Nikolay Gryazin finished preparation for WRC Rally Portugal
Previous test sessions were aimed at finding solutions that will help Nikolay in rally Portugal and rally Sardinia. This time checking the already selected settings of the rally car was the main objective. This mission has been fully accomplished.
Nikolay Gryazin finished preparation for WRC Rally Portugal

Nikolay Gryazin
Driver
"In this session, it was important to hone the settings on different roads obtained during previous tests. We didn't experiment much: we tried small nuances, found something new, but generally confirmed the relevance of already existed options.
Nikolay Gryazin finished preparation for WRC Rally Portugal
So there were no revolutionary changes – we just adapted to the forthcoming race. This test session can also be considered as basic one for rally Sardinia because there are no critical differences in covering and settings between the roads at these two events."
Nikolay Gryazin finished preparation for WRC Rally Portugal
WRC Rally Portugal will be held next week from May 30th to June 2nd. Nikolay Gryazin and Yaroslav Fedorov's performance will be covered in detail on the official website and in Telegram channel.

Photo: Gianmario Fodde

Николай Грязин завершил подготовку к ралли Португалия

Николай Грязин завершил подготовку к ралли Португалия
Николай Грязин завершил подготовку к ралли Португалия
В минувший уик-энд российский пилот провел трехдневные тесты, готовясь к первому в своей карьере гравийному этапу чемпионата мира.

Большая тестовая программа, посвященная подготовке к этапам в Португалии и Италии, завершилась предгоночной сессией на Сардинии. Николай Грязин и Дмитрий Лебедик (подменивший на тестах Ярослава Федорова) проехали свыше 300 км.
Николай Грязин завершил подготовку к ралли Португалия
Если предыдущие тестовые сессии были нацелены на поиск решений, которые помогут Николаю на ралли Португалия и ралли Сардиния, то на этот раз основной целью была проверка уже подобранных настроек на боевом автомобиле. Эта задача была полностью выполнена.
Николай Грязин завершил подготовку к ралли Португалия

Николай Грязин
Пилот
«В этой сессии важно было на разных дорогах отточить настройки, полученные на предыдущих тестах. Особо не экспериментировали: попробовали небольшие нюансы, нашли кое-что новое, но в целом подтвердили актуальность уже готовых вариантов.
Николай Грязин завершил подготовку к ралли Португалия
То есть, никаких революционных изменений не вносилось – мы просто адаптировались под предстоящую гонку. Прошедшие тесты также можно рассматривать и как базовые под ралли Сардиния, потому что радикальных отличий по покрытию и настройкам между дорогами на этих двух этапах нет».
Николай Грязин завершил подготовку к ралли Португалия
Португальский этап чемпионата мира пройдет на следующей неделе с 30 мая по 2 июня. Выступление Николая Грязина и Ярослава Федорова будут подробно освещаться на официальном сайте и в телеграм-канале.

Фото: Gianmario Fodde